Parish Church

The Hundred Parishes Society

The Society's Trustees / Directors


As the Society is both a registered charity and a company limited by guarantee, the members of its governing board are both trustees (of the charity) and directors (of the company).

They are appointed by the members at an annual general meeting which is usually held in September or October.

The Society’s board is chaired by Douglas Kent and its secretary is Ken McDonald.

The Society currently has six trustees. Five are pictured here: standing, from the left, are Mike Young and Peter Sanders; seated, from the left, are Douglas Kent, Tricia Moxey and Ken McDonald.

In addition, Sylvie Hudson joined the board on 21 February 2024

All trustees are unpaid. They are supported by a dedicated band of volunteers. The Society would like to hear from anyone who might be interested in becoming a trustee.

Return to The Society